sportsbook | online sportsbooks | online gamble | best online casino


Sports Betting Lines

Online Blackjack


Join  Betting Express
Forget login details?

Secure Offshore Sports Betting


Football Sports Betting Lines Football Lines
Basketball Sports Betting Lines Basketball Lines
MLB Baseball Betting Lines Baseball Lines
NHL Hockey Sports Lines Hockey Lines
Soccer Sports Betting Odds Soccer Lines
Tennis Sports Betting Lines Tennis Lines
Auto Racing Sports Betting Auto Racing Lines
Golf Sports Betting Golf Lines
Horse Racing Betting Lines Horse Racing Lines
Boxing - Sports Betting Lines Boxing Lines
Cross Sport Parlay Odds Cross Sport Parlay
Mixed Prop Parlay Odds Mixed Prop Parlay
Future Sports Lines Futures Lines
Betting Lines

College and NFL Football Sports News Football
College and NBA Basketball Betting News Basketball
College and MLB Baseball Betting News Baseball
Pro NHL Hockey Betting News Hockey
Pro Boxing Betting News Boxing
NASCAR, INDY, Formula 1 Betting News Auto Racing
PGA Betting News Golf
Harness and Thoroughbred Horse Racing News Horse Racing
English Premier, MLS, Intenational Soccer News Soccer Group 1
Intenational Soccer News Soccer Group 2
Intenational Soccer News Soccer Group 3
Pro Tennis Betting News Tennis
This Day in Sports This Day in Sports
Olympics Betting News Olympics
College Coaching Moves College Coaching
Betting football, bet on baseball, basketball wagering, hockey sportsbook

Division I College Football Sports Betting News

Te'o cleans up at awards ceremony

BettingExpress - Online Sportsbook, Casino & Racebook   All RSS Feeds

Lake Buena Vista, FL (Betting Express) - The conference titles have been fought for and won. The bowl matchups are set.

On Thursday night, college football's best were honored individually during an awards ceremony at Disney World, and Notre Dame's Manti Te'o was the big winner.

The senior linebacker took home the Maxwell Award as the nation's top all- around player, the Chuck Bednarik Award as the top defensive player and the Walter Camp Award, which honors the player of the year as voted by coaches and sports information directors.

Te'o, the first person ever to win both the Bednarik and Maxwell Awards, captured the Butkus Award, the Nagurski Award and the Lombardi Award earlier in the week.

With six national awards, the Hawaii native is the most decorated player in college football history, and he may still add a Heisman Trophy to his impressive haul.

Te'o has posted a team-leading 103 tackles -- no teammate has more than 61 -- and set a Notre Dame single-season record for most interceptions by a linebacker with seven.

His play is one of the reasons why the top-ranked Fighting Irish will take on Alabama in the BCS championship game on Jan. 7.

Texas A&M freshman sensation Johnny Manziel nabbed the Davey O'Brien Award, given to the nation's top quarterback. He beat out Kansas State's Collin Klein, a fellow Heisman finalist.

Also on Thursday, USC's Marqise Lee won the Biletnikoff Award (wide receiver), Wisconsin's Montee Ball was given the Doak Walker Award (running back), Mississippi State's Johnthan Banks was the recipient of the Jim Thorpe Award (defensive back), Tulane's Cairo Santos captured the Lou Groza Award (place- kicker), Louisiana Tech's Ryan Allen repeated as the Ray Guy Award winner (punter) and Texas A&M's Luke Joeckel won the Outland Trophy as the top interior lineman.

December 6, 2012, at 10:29 PM ET
<-- Louisiana Tech's Allen named Ray Guy Award winner again
Butch Jones leaves Cincinnati for Tennessee -->

Archives: | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 |
Lee receives Biletnikoff Award
Tulane's Santos takes home Lou Groza Award
Texas A&M's Joeckel wins Outland Trophy

  Support Email :